It’s Just MARRIAGE Now

 

So, a day after I express how proud of the Supreme Court I am for keeping America moving forward, by solidifying Obama Care, I awake to a brand new America. This, to me, signifies an end to an era where discrimination ran hand in hand with what most individuals call “tradition”. I’m happy that now there is no division of rights as to who can wed. That’s a big move for America and a giant leap for the LGBTQ community.

Personally, as someone of the community, I never felt that I would ever marry anyone, wether it be female, male or otherwise. I have though, always felt like my options were limited and if in fact I wanted to marry my partner, we would have to trudge on that path together. I’ve seen relationships go through the storm in the process of trying to get married. 

President Obama is really stacking up on his legacy. We’ve moved past the fact that our President is African American and now we can relish in the movements he has made for our progress as a society. Either way, big ups to America and all those who now can share in their equal rights! 

Leave a Reply

