Just One Of Those Days….

IMG_3245

I must have felt like this for a good 4 hrs today. You know those days, the ones that let you know that Jesus isn’t done with you yet? That’s the type of day I had. Now I wont bore you with the details but let’s just say that Ive been trying to be a “better me” for a couple of months now. That entails me curving my mouth quite a bit. In doing that, Ive gotten slightly more laid back and put a lot of thought into my actions and reactions before I just haul off and become a murderer.

NO, I won’t actually kill someone, but I have my own methods of hurting feelings. In any case, the new person I want to become is conducive to a healthy lifestyle and career. Many people have seen this …change and have, in my eyes, decided to test the waters. In other words, bitches have tried it.

I can’t count how many times I have leaned back to gain some sort of support or prayer to lean on, to save this person who knowingly has said something stupid and are looking for a harsh response. Is it just me? Is it that part of me that was always so witty and quick with a quip looking for a way out? I can’t tell. What I do know is that these individuals must get together at a weekly meeting and discuss how to ruin the world, MY world.

Am I the only person who has this group attached to them? *shrug* I really don’t know how to deal with them but to continue to keep shrugging it off. I can look at this positively I guess…and just think of how GREAT I’m going to be and the lessons these folks are teaching me.

That’s my Statik for the night…what’s yours?

Leave a Reply

