Joan Rivers 1933 – 2014

image

Ya know, I wasnt goin to post anything about this subject, but I didnt realize until this morning how hard Joan Rivers’ death has hit alot of people in the entertainment industry.

Kelly and Michael almost had me in tears gurr!!

image

Im not gonna sit here and recite her whole life because honestly, i wasn’t there for it. I woke up this am and as I usually do turned on GMA, of course it’s a Joan Rivers tribute show. Cute. The re run clips they’ve been using since 2pm yesterday amused me for a 2nd time.

image

It was only when my fav morning couple came on that I started to get a lil teary eyed and heartfelt. Before the show starts, Kelly comes on in this somber tone w/ funeral music playing in the back. Then the clips of Joan’s various red carpet appearances, throughout her career, started to play and it was like “Awwwww”. Cuz then u remember how u would kee kee at some of her jokes and was always there for her reading sessions. Then my eyes welled up beacuse I realized that she’s not gon be here to get the girls together on their garments any longer on Fashion Police . Theres been plenty of times I sat back and watched Ms. Joan be MESS. E! Either way Ill miss those laughs and im sure she’ll be sorely missed.

No shade tho….Betty White outliving all yall girls.

image

One thought on “Joan Rivers 1933 – 2014

  1. Great blog you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any community forums that cover
    the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really like to be a part
    of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Many thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

